Yun Hang Hu

Prof Yun Hang Hu is the Charles and Carroll McArthur Endowed Chair Professor at Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Michigan Technological University.

He is an elected fellow of American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE), American Society of Metals (ASM), and Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC).

He was the chair of the ACS Energy and Fuels Division in 2015.  Yun was a program chair and is the chair of the selection committee for the ENLF Emerging researcher Award.  Currently  Yun is a Director at Large for ENFL